FilmProposals

Business Plan Tools for Film Reviews

by FilmProposals
(Hollywood, CA)

We can create the best Film Investment Tools to help everyone realize their dreams, but only with your help! We love any and all feedback on our Film Investment Tools.

Tell us - are you a new or experienced Filmmaker? How did you use the Business Plan information? Suggestions and feedback ALWAYS welcome!

Learn how our Movie Investor Package will help you completely rethink film financing and teach you to turn your ASK upside down into an OFFER!!!


Comments for Business Plan Tools for Film Reviews

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Nov 08, 2017
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Film and Documentary Producer
by: Tommy Phipps

I am excited to hear all the success that Filmmakers are having with Film Proposals.com Investor Package. I just ordered package #3 with 7 FREE Bonuses and I cannot wait to dig into it! WHOO-HOO!!

Aug 11, 2017
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
I feel like I'm taking a crash course in film financing
by: Emily

Hi Melissa! I purchased Package #3 a couple of days ago, and I feel like I'm taking a crash course in film financing. So far, what I've read and learned has been invaluable. Thank you! - Emily

Jun 21, 2017
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Very Helpful
by: Wade

I've made short films before, but this is my first feature, and the first film I've tried raising money for. This template, actually the whole package, has been invaluable and well worth the money I spent on it. So much information is packed into what I got that I'm almost dizzy from it all.

Jun 07, 2017
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Reliable Source of "Up-to-Date" Information and Insight
by: Anonymous

For years, Melissa at Filmproposal.com has provided high-quality products and services that have helped launch innovative creative content companies, and products. Developing creative entrepreneurs will gain a perspective on preparing, and structuring a cinema content business. Seasoned professionals will find Filmproposals.com a reliable source of "Up-to-Date" information and insight reflected in the tools, tips, and perspectives Melissa's company offers. In all, FilmProposals.com delivers a consistant level of quality, and value well managed.
Thank You, Reg

Apr 16, 2017
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Just what I needed!
by: Balancing Act Pictures LLC

This is perfect - I have potential investors but I had no idea how to prepare a professional investment package to present to them. (I'm an artiste', not a business person. :) )

The information is clear and easy to understand, and Melissa is very prompt in answering emails.

Thanks!

Jan 30, 2017
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Awesome
by: Anonymous

This is fantastic. I am confident having this awesome tool to present our film proposal to investors. Easy to follow and implement to our film project. We highly recommend it.

Jan 05, 2017
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Best Investment We've Done for Our Company
by: Joel

We recently purchased your film proposal program and we have found it to be one of the best investment we've done for our company. We want to proceed with the business plan review and gather your feed back!

- J, L & V, Producers

Nov 29, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Great Tools for writing a business plan the first time!
by: MrBigJ

The Business Plan Tools gives you a great starting point for writing your truly professinal business plan before you go out to seek funding for your film. A no-brainer for newbies and low level of experience producers who wanna take the next step.

MrBigJ
independent film producer

Sep 21, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Brilliant!!
by: Diane

An amazing set of incredibly helpful templates, guide books, advice. The best $99.00 I have spent in a very long time. Congrats FilmProposals!!

Jul 16, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Professional Tools to get the Investors to Give Money
by: Spencer J. Fox

Wow!! I just purchased the Finance Film Package #3. It is really good. I am an experienced Film Producer and I have been trying to get financing for 3 years for my film Smoke E.Z. I need $8,000,000. After 3 years I gotta take the plunge and get some professional tools to get the investors to give money for my film. I don't $10,000 for all of this to be done, so I have the challenge to do it myself.

This is a really good package to buy if you are looking to finance a film over $5,000,000.

Feb 11, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Substantive, Professional, Organized, Immensely Useful
by: Jon

Thank you for the Film Financing Package #3 (with the 7 bonus items). The content is substantive, professional, organized and immensely useful and practical. I've been promised this sort of material in the past from other resources and it's NEVER been this comprehensive. Kudos to you!

Nov 02, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Great products
by: Judith Ososkie

After much research on the subject, we chose the FilmProposals.com Package #3's business plan and financial templates, which we are already putting to good use for our new film production LLC, "Take Us There Films." Also included in this package were several documents filled with helpful hints and good, solid advice that's sure to bring in the investments that will make our company successful.

I highly recommend subscribing to your newsletter and checking out the blog. Your website itself is filled with invaluable information.

Thank you.

Aug 29, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Shocked and Impressed!
by: Randolph M Hirsch

After several days of researching where to get the materials for our upcoming Feature film Independent Low Budget project I finally decided to try FilmProposals.com and their information in downloadable format. I was shocked and impressed after purchasing Package #3 as to the thoroughness and amount of information provided! I will soon be starting pre-production on my first feature film as director, producer, screenwriter, and have already begun development, fundraising, and my business plan is 10 times better than it was before receiving their materials and information. Wow! Thanks. Randy

Aug 18, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
I could not have raised the $1.5 million or made this film without the materials you provided!
by: James Sadwith

Just want to thank you for your materials and help over the past year. Just finished post on our $1.5 million picture "Coming Through the Rye" with Alex Wolff and Chris Cooper. I could not have raised this money or made this film without the materials you provided -- and for $99? The bargain of my career!

- James Sadwith, Producer, Writer, Director "Coming Through the Rye"

Jun 23, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Investors agreement
by: Mauricio Arouesty

I just bought this Business Plan Tools but I thought it will include a draft for investors agreement for the investors which I can´t find. Please be kind to tell me it it includes something I can use to sign with my investors.

FilmProposals Answer: Hi Mauricio! We are not sure why you thought our Film Investment Package (clearly stated as a Manual, Projections Template and Business Plan Template) would include a legal agreement incorporating any number of dozens of variables? Read More: Film Investor Contract Template

Mar 15, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Wow, Thank you
by: Ross Schriftman

Hi: I just stumbled across your site looking for film industry forecasts. Wow. It took me two seconds to download your income projection spreadsheet. I will look into your other services as I am putting together my business plan.

Ross Schriftman, Writer and Producer
My Million Dollar Mom

Feb 24, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Incredible information
by: Barry Morgan

An absolute gold mine for the independent filmmaker. Do yourself a big favor and order today!!!

Jan 20, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Make Your Movie!
by: Anonymous

Great stuff. Lots of great nuggets with these packages in a world full hard to find, hidden and secret information! Thanks!

Jan 10, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Exactly what I needed
by: R. Vilar

I purchased the financing manual, the film projections template, and the business plan template package for $99 and it was exactly what I was expecting! Great purchase and incredibly fast delivery. The documents were exactly what I was looking for!

Highly Recommend to purchase this package as it does come with everything you may need to structure your rough business plan draft!

Sep 18, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Very good tools
by: Amine

It's exactly what we were looking for. The package is very clear, simple to use and includes all we need to prepare a very good business plan.

Thank you very much.

-Amine

Jul 09, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Great Materials
by: Tom

This package is a great material to my career!!

May 06, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Great Information!
by: Vic

Hello, I purchased your package and I am delighted with it! It has saved me time, shown me the light and illuminated the WAY. I am well on my way, a few months after receiving this information towards producing my FIRST Feature! Thanks a million!

Vic
Richomnd, Virginia
from SOMEWHERE in CHINA!!

Apr 18, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Professionally Prepared Investor Package
by: Eleanor

After searching the internet for some guidelines, we found the tools and resources on
your site that will allow us to create a professionally prepared investor package. The
information and templates provided have spared us from hours of research. Thank you.

Mar 20, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
GREAT STUFF
by: Tony

This package is very useful. Very educational and saves tons of time researching and building plans and projections from scratch. I would highly recommend this to anyone trying to raise money for an independent film.

Jan 20, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
An Excellent Investment
by: Chris

Excellent information for starting a film company. The information and software given really helps with all the in and outs for starting a company in the film or production industry. It is worth the $99.00 to get started. This was an excellent investment for our company to get started in this industry. - Chris

Jan 10, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
The Pot of Gold
by: Barry

I’ve been out of the industry for a lot of years and venturing back means I have to update and polish my knowledge. When I came across the Business Plan Tools and the Finance Guide, I felt like I could stop searching for the pot of gold ... I’d found it. In one place, with clear, easy to follow materials and spreadsheets, my questions were answered. It still depends on me and what I do but the blueprint is all there. Thanks.

Barry Pierce, Producer, River Dreaming Entertainment

Jan 09, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Extremely Beneficial
by: Dan LaPray

The Film Proposals package is more than worth the money! The business plan is very complete, and easy to modify to your specific needs. FilmProposals.com has thought of everything. It's time to make a movie!

Oct 27, 2013
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
The Charts are Fantastic and a Real Timesaver
by: Jess, Producer

Really like the automatic spreadsheet, the main reason I purchased your package. I also like the proposal layout and will use it for private investors. I'm actually prepping a film for AFM and am using a little bit of a different proposal for that, but the charts are fantastic and a real timesaver. Thanks again!

Feb 26, 2013
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Hugely Helpful
by: Dante

I purchased your products when developing our project. It has been hugely helpful; we are currently working with a noted Hollywood Producer who has hundreds of millions of critical and box office successes on his IMDB page, http://pandoranage.com

Jan 26, 2013
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Amazing Job
by: Michael

I really think you have done an amazing job putting together this package and it brings me great relief knowing that I can consolidate all the information and paperwork into one clean and professional package.

Regards,
Michael, Producer
Honolulu, HI

Apr 02, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
I hate Excel, so this is very useful
by: Scott

Melissa, the unlocked version really helped a lot. Now I can work in other numbers such as Number of theater screens, P&A Interest, tax incentive/rebates, loan interest, and revenue splits with investors.

I hate Excel, so this is very useful.

Thanks again - I really appreciate it,

Scott - Producer

Jul 21, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
A great jumping off point and confidence builder.
by: Andrew

I found the business plan template and film financial comparison table a great starting point. Reading through the Film Financing Manual I gained a lot of confidence that reinforced my own ideas. I ended up taking the bits I wanted and customizing other sections to create a condensed and concise 11 page business plan, backed up by a whole lot of figures and data. In the US economic slump I found investors were looking for alternate investments with high yield - my Film Investor Brief was perfect!

Suggestions for FilmProposals - I wish I had known earlier you can unlock and edit formulas and format. I ended up copying what I could of the Excel spreadsheet and customizing it. I also linked it to a cash-flow graph which is a great visual tool for less savvy investors who just get lost in the data.

Jul 18, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Gave Me Critical Elements Investors Seek and Helped Me Organize
by: Mike LaChapelle

The package provides an important template that helps structure the business element of film making. For the longest time I stared at the screen that was to be my self developed "business plan"...to no avail. Then I found your Manual and Template and your software not only gave me the critical elements that any investor might be looking for but also helped me organize the many facets of the process. More than creating a film "implementation" path, it also helps create a shared vision with other shareholders.

One suggestion for FilmProposals to complete this vision might be sample agreements between producers and investors or creatives and producers. The nomenclature of Hollywood accounting/investment has changed over the years and a guide to industry terminology would be helpful. Overall a great tool for the Independent.

Jul 18, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Both FilmProposals Site and Business Tools Extremely Helpful
by: Frances

I am still in the midst of writing our business plan, and keep referring back to this website after purchasing the Film Financial Projects template and Film Business Plan template. Not only do both continue to be the right tools (after researching A LOT and seeing others out there) but the website resources are extremely helpful as well.

I like having the template to follow, but also know that film business plans are different than regular business plans. That makes the task seem very daunting, especially gathering the financial data needed to plead your case to investors. By far that is the toughest part, so having the financial template makes it a lot less scary to tackle.

Other than this site, which I keep coming back to, I have also found Louise Levinson's book "Filmmakers and Financing" to be extremely helpful. There is a samples business plan in the book, but the Film Proposal business plan template is much easier to follow and a better guide. Levinson's book is a great resource for WHY each section of the business plan needs to be a certain way, but I use the Film Proposal template for actually writing the plan.


Jul 18, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
A very usefull tool!
by: Robert Bovill

I found your software to be exceptionally useful for me in helping to define the financial aspects of making and potentially profiting from a film. Having worn many different hats in the entertainment business over the years I finally decided to seek out a great project and then get it financed. As a first time Executive Producer I found your software first to be great for helping me understand film financing and second helping the various investors who we have been pitching to better understand their risks and potential rewards. I would certainly recommend this software to anyone thinking about seeking financing for films.

Sep 30, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Very pleased
by: TV Producer now Consultant

I needed a good, quick template for multi-modeling a TV Special, with various distribution channels, and all the templates from my former life at a major are multiple sheets (very large), too complex and difficult for a lite Excel user. (And archived someplace on iomega jaz on top of that.)

I came here from a search, and I was drawn to the Film Projections Template and the possibility of opening it up to change text cells and add a few lines for my distribution channel needs.

I'm very pleased with the result. The folks here were quick to answer my questions, and supplied me with the unlocked spreadsheet as promised. (I dare say that Support here was far more responsive than the IT group I dealt with at a major. They even write in normal person language.)

The resultant projections are what I needed, and the early feedback from the "suits" in this project is that I've presented a clear yet compact overview of the prospects. (Actually, more like surprise that it could be presented so concisely and without a complex MBA-style model.)

By the way, in my projections not all the outcomes are golden, and that adds to my respect for the template.

Sep 29, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
The Whole She-bang
by: Alexis Adkins

I purchased the whole set. There is quite a bit of information to digest, and even after spending about a year and a half doing research and gathering information,there is quite a bit in here that was very helpful and that will be utilized, not only in the short term, but the long term as well.

I would like to see some additional alternatives, as well, to represent the changing landscape of this industry. (For example, web series, internet marketing revenues, and some of the emerging technology.) These can be modified to account for these with little effort, but would be curious to see if there might be a different or better way.

Aug 19, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Great Support!!
by: Sherry Bradley

I can truly say that the support with any technical question or concern was addressed in a timely manner. I really appreciate Melissa taking the time to work with me because I am not computer savvy. The Film Template did all the work for the Budget I had to submit in my Business Plan. It's Great!!

Aug 08, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service Great
by: Peter Sassi

The customer service and Business Plan Template provided by Film Proposals is great!

I screwed up and downloaded the template, which is great, but my partner already had already purchased it and had it in place on another project. They were prompt in providing me the 100% refund with no questions asked.

Peter

Jul 23, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
delighted indie producer
by: Anonymous

Both the proposal for indies and the template for profit projections proved to be invaluable tools in putting together my proposal package for the film I am presently developing.

Apr 08, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
This Would Have Saved me $2,000. Absolutely Essential.
by: Seth, Los Angeles

Hi - Seth Hymes from Film School Secrets. I'm an NYU Film Grad and Independent Filmmaker. Several years ago I hired an attorney to help me draft a business plan and Private Placement Memorandum to raise money for a film project called "Breaking Balls". Using those documents I raised $30,000 from private investors. A friend recently referred me to filmproposals.com and I realized I could have saved myself $1,000-$2,000 in attorney fees by using this software! The information here is extremely valuable to an independent filmmaker looking to present themselves in a professional, compelling manner to potential investors. These kinds of documents do get results. And it offers information and training I didn't even get in a top film school. I only wish I had known about FilmProposals earlier!

Mar 31, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Very Good
by: elena.baldessari@libero.it

These products are very very good and also the customer assistance is very quick.
I am very satisfied.
Thanks,
Elena Baldessari

Jan 23, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Kathleen
by: Business Plan - Best money I ever spent!

I postponed writing my business plan because it was (in my mind) the hardest thing I would ever do. Procrastination was key here. That's when I saw the Film Financing Manual and Business Plan Template. Eureka! As it turned out, the business plan WAS the hardest thing I've ever done, but with the tools in the package, it made it much less stressful and the more I got into it, I thought to myself - YES!!! - thank god someone knows what they're doing...

I'm now sending out my completed business plan/film proposal document to potential investors and the one comment I'm getting back almost immediately is that it's so well laid out and professional. Believe me, first impressions really do count. When someone sees that you take your business seriously, they're much more likely to take you and your projects seriously.

Best money I ever spent!

Jan 23, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Incredibly Informative
by: Jane

I had no idea it was feasible to get a handle on film finance myself and was really inspired to see I don't have to be a writer hawking scripts until I die. I can actually make my film!

I was also inspired by how much information is out there to facilitate first-time film making, and how much FilmProposals is on top of this information.

Jan 23, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Really useful Tool
by: Toby

I am an independent producer preparing projections for investors. I found your program one of the few available online that is actually useful, so I hope you are making a fortune with it.

Jan 23, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Like a 6 week business course in a short Manual
by: Steve

Vastly exceeded my expectations for the price. I wish I'd found you before I started spending all that time looking for film info on the internet. You would have saved me dozens of hours (and I'm worth at least a dollar an hour, ha)! I actually think these products could be used for any type of business plan, not just film. There's a lot of film stuff in there, but the template could easily be used to write another type of biz plan.

Jan 30, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstar
Excellent Information
by: LefLaw1@yahoo.com

The Film Proposals Financing Package #3 I purchased contains a plethora of information to help the filmmaker overcome the most common hurdle of making a movie...money.

Jul 27, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstar
Very useful!
by: J. Rao

I found all the material to be very useful, well laid out and easy to get through. There was very little "filler" and there was a lot of great information. Highly recommended.

Jan 23, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstar
Concise & Useful Tools
by: Leo Loh

I have produced commercials, documentaries and corporate videos but never Indie films. With only 19 pages including the cover, contents page etc., the manual is thinner than expected. On the other hand, the concise manual does deliver and provide all the necessary information, tools and resources I need to create my first film proposal with confidence. I am also grateful that they so graciously replaced without charge a previous version of the manual which I deleted by accident.

Jan 23, 2010
Rating
star
19 Pages - a Rip Off
by: Lori McCarthy

I just purchased your, Film Proposals Financing Manual Item# FPMan. And it is not what I was expecting at all. I want my money back. It says on your website, 7 day money back guarantee. Please... $29 for a 19 page manual what a rip off. Thank you for your help in this matter.

FilmProposals Response - Lori, we are happy to provide a refund (and have done so). We post these comments here to show we are not hiding anything, but that all feedback submitted is published.

However, I'm not sure what else we can do - except make the Manual longer? Was there specific information missing? How can we make the manual better, besides making it longer?

True business people like concise, factual documents - no FLUFF - and that is exactly the design of our Film Proposals and Financing Manual. We apologize if you thought another 100 pages would provide you more valuable information - based on our experience, that is not the way a Film Proposal works.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Business Plan Tools for Film Testimonials.

Promote YOUR Story, Business, Film on FilmProposals

Indie Filmmaker Tips

Do you have some great indie filmmaker tips to share with other aspiring or current filmmakers? Do you want to promote your latest film or service to a huge global network of filmmakers, producers, directors, potential investors and distributors? Here is a great opportunity to first pay it forward, and then promote your projects, products and services.

More Info: Filmmaker Tips - Write for FilmProposals

More from FilmProposals

Movie Investor Toolkit

Speed through the learning curve and fast-track your way to film financing. Download our tools immediately to help you ace your business plan, easily crunch your numbers, find and pitch film investors and fund your film.

Read More

Film Investor Guide

Are you really ready for film investors? You must demonstrate you take film investors seriously before investors will be serious about you. Learn the key steps you need to prepare for, attract, find and secure investors.

Read More

Feedback & Testimonials

"Just finished post on our $1.5 million picture, Coming Through the Rye. I could not have raised this money or made this film without the materials you provided -- and for $99? The bargain of my career!"

Read More

Subscribe to Movie Cents

Get your FREE Business Plan Checklist and easily discover if you are on the right track to quick film financing. Get the latest on Film Investors seeking projects, Film Making Tips, Grant and Festival deadlines and more.

Read More